Day 1691 : 5 minutes Freewrite : Thursday - prompt : it is worth it

img_0.49275235237696247.jpg
Source

Tina angrily throw the fabric to the bed, disturbing my sweet rest.
"what is this!!!" she shouted.
"Rita is it worth it" she asked immediately she saw me awake.
I robbed my eyes pretending not to know what all the fuse was all about, because I already warned her before she entrusted her friend to send the fabric.
She started explaining the whole thing again.
"I paid a huge amount for that fabric"
"I waited for long before it arrived, you know I missed that Gini wedding because of the delay".
"wait?" I stopped her from going further with her explaining because I was already getting boiled up inside.
I didn't want the situation to be more worst, I started to console her this calmed her down.
At least she have learnt her lesson and will surely welcome others opinion.

This short story is a five-minute freewrite inspired by the Thursday Freewrite prompt: "is it worth it". Join the @freewritehouse community to receive daily prompts, hosted by @mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency