Day 1633 : 5 minutes Freewrite : Tuesday - prompt : residue

img_0.6013587321698098.jpg
Source

Kate usually throw coconut residue after using it to make coconut rice.
How did I know?
Kate is my best friend, we went to the same high school but I haven't visited her house before.
It was until our graduation that I was opportuned to visit her at home.
I came to visit her on a Saturday, she was busy in the kitchen preparing coconut rice.
I went to the kitchen to help her out, she initially declined my help saying I was a visitor.
But later found out she needed an extra hand,so she agreed.
After helping her to extract milk from the blended coconut cut into tiny sizes, she showed me where to throw the residue.
I asked her if she was seriously going to throw the residue,she said yes I smiled came close to her and started explaining the benefits and what she can do with it.
I told her she can use it to bake cake, also to make Bread Crumbs. It can also be used as a Smoothie Thickener and also as a Facial Scrub.
"So I have been throwing what is of great importance?" she answered surprised.
I nodded slowly smiling.
"Okay, but you have to teach me more about using it as a facial scrub"
"you know I have to make my skin glow in no time" she said, we both laughed together at what she said.
"I am glad you came around" she said smiling happily.

This short story is a five-minute freewrite inspired by the daily freewrite prompt: "residue". Join the @freewritehouse community to receive daily prompts, hosted by @mariannewest

Thanks for stopping by my blog to read my short story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency