Wild Places. Weekend Freewrite, prompt: scrubbing her eyes

cdc1d771_a593_4e2c_9074_cd4c750f8e41.jpg

Image Source

Prompt by @mariannewest

5 minute Freewrite

Find the prompt here


Wild Places

The whistling wind blows wild between the crags and the moon.
Weed wheels shiver, wistfully hither and thither, occupying space.
A feral wolf lifts his howl to the heavens, a slink of lonesome, predatory need.
Red boulders are beautiful when they stand in relief.
Stark contrast,
a haunting profile, proud against the sky.
I want to remember the gusts as they fly,
to feel my hair lift and stream in my memory’s eye.
I click and click as I twirl, to best capture the light.

Sweet evidence drawn onto my screen.
Perfectly formed to feed my desire.
I search in the images for the rustle and the wail.
I bite my lip, scrub my eyes and dream that I’ll stand there again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency