Puppets (Marionetas) - Original Poem [Eng - Esp]


Source

Puppets

I know of puppets...
Made of wood,
manipulated by strings,
pleasing them.

Trained hands hold it;
tricks and joy,
and it works for a while,
until it doesn't.

Entertained are the hands
and so the audience,
and the puppets remain hang,
acting.

I've been a puppet once,
controlled and hurt,
until I broke off the strings
that once kept me attached.

sp2.png

Marionetas

Sé de marionetas...
hechas de madera,
manipuladas por hilos,
complaciéndolos.

Manos entrenadas las sostienen;
trucos y alegría,
y funciona durante un tiempo,
hasta que no lo hace.

Entretenidas estan las manos
y también el público,
y las marionetas se quedan colgadas,
actuando.

Yo he sido marioneta una vez,
controlada y herida,
hasta que rompí los hilos
que una vez me mantuvieron atada.


Thanks for stopping by.
Gracias por pasarse por aquí.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency