A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words - 10/14/2021: A Poem


Source

What I see: two young people inside bubbles that protect them from broken glass and also a tree and a ray of sun.

What I feel: being trapped in a world where the norms have been settled for a long time and being afraid to get out because in some way you might get hurt.

A Poem

In the brokenness of this world
I have seen a ray of sun,
That could in some way lead me
To a better place, to you my love…
I want to get out from this bubble,
That keeps me away from you,
Though, no matter if the sharpened glass
Cut me open wide.
I don’t want to be afraid,
No more.
Stop me if I’m wrong
Otherwise, carry me on your arms.
Let me travel across the thin lines
That keeps us apart.
Let me go to your side
And I'll be whatever you want me to be.
My sorrows are hurting me more
And the thoughts that settle in my mind
Like a foam on the shore
Vanish in the form of my impure desires.


Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency