War - My participation in #ZapFic50Monday


Mary woke up to the smell of her mother's coffee and then remembered why she had come home. Television confirmed that, unfortunately, she had not dreamed it. Death tolls from the infection continued to rise rapidly. As in a nightmare: "Infected", "death", "chaos", "bioterrorism", "biological warfare"... repeated on the news.

A new week with new opportunities and a new challenge in #ZapFic50Monday. Today, while I was exercising, I was thinking about the challenge and what kind of story I could tell today, and although many ideas came to me, in the end I have not captured any of them here. Today it has really been difficult to tell this story in only 50 words, because I think it is a scene that offers much more.

If you also want to participate, you can do so by here is the link to this week's call. And if you don't speak English, don't worry because I don't either, but that doesn't stop me, I help myself with Google translator, although you can use the one you prefer.


Mary despertó con el olor del café de su mamá y entonces recordó por qué había vuelto a casa. La televisión confirmó que, lamentablemente, no lo había soñado. Los números de muertos por la infección seguían aumentando rápidamente. Como en una pesadilla: "Infectados", "muerte", "caos", "bioterrorismo", "guerra biológica"... repetían en las noticias.


Una nueva semana con nuevas oportunidades y un nuevo reto en #ZapFic50Monday. Hoy, mientras me ejercitaba, pensaba en el reto y en que clase de historia podría contar el día de hoy, y aunque vinieron a mí muchas ideas, al final no he plasmado aquí ninguna de ellas. Realmente hoy ha sido complicado contar esta historia en solamente 50 palabras, pues creo que es una escena que da para mucho más.

Si tú también quieres participar, puedes hacerlo, por aquí te dejo el enlace a la convocatoria de esta semana. Y si no hablas inglés no te preocupes porque yo tampoco lo hago, pero eso no me detiene, me ayudo con el traductor de Google, aunque tú puedes usar el que prefieras.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency