Escape route - My participation in #ZapFicMonday

The rotting roof was their only escape route. He turned and saw that his pursuer was hot on his heels. He made quick calculations and ventured down the most fragile part. He almost ran past and didn't look back until he heard the collapse.

Last week I missed #ZapFicMonday and although today is already Wednesday, I still have time to participate in this week, so here I am.
This week the challenge is to write a story in exactly 240 characters and although I was missing one, no matter how many times I thought about it, I couldn't tell this scene in exactly 240 characters, the best that came out was 239.

Since I started participating in this challenge every week, I feel like I have unlocked my creativity and that performing this exercise is becoming more and more fluid.

I invite you to try and participate, even if you don't speak English, because I don't either and I still give my best effort to participate. You can do like me, I help myself with Google Translate. You can use any other one that is more comfortable for you. I leave you the link to this week's call so you have more information.

El techo podrido era su única ruta de escape. Volteó y vio que su perseguidor le pisaba los talones. Hizo cálculos rápidos y se aventuró por la parte más frágil. Pasó casi corriendo y no miró atrás hasta que escuchó el derrumbe.

La semana pasada me perdí del #ZapFicMonday y aunque hoy ya estamos a miércoles, aún estoy a tiempo de participar en esta semana, así que aquí me tienen.
Esta semana el reto es escribir una historia en exactamente 240 caracteres y aunque me ha faltado uno, por más vueltas que le di, no logré contar esta escena en exactos 240 caracteres, lo mejor que salió fueron 239.

Desde que empecé a participar cada semana en este reto, siento que he desbloqueado mi creatividad y que cada vez se vuelve más fluido el realizar este ejercicio.

Los invito a intentarlo y a participar, incluso si no hablan inglés, porque yo tampoco lo hago y aun así doy mi mayor esfuerzo para participar. Pueden hacer como yo, que me ayudo con el traductor de Google. Ustedes pueden usar cualquier otro, que se les haga más cómodo. Les dejo el link a la convocatoria de esta semana para que tengan más información.

Imágenes de mi autoría tomadas con teléfono Redmi 9a

Images of my authorship taken with Redmi 9a phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency