5 Minute Freewrite Prompt | RecklessLY I"M GOING HOME TODAY !!

I'M FINALLY GOING HOME !!

And I'm trying hard not to feel excited or overwhelmed with emotions. It has been 12 months and 3 weeks since I last step foot on my homeland. Never thought that this day would finally come. I've been planning and working towards this day for the past 5 weeks and it's finally HERE!

I'm due to fly off in a few hours time and I'm all packed, ready to take off. So, I thought it would be nice to write my last post in Vietnam as I'm not sure when exactly I would return back here. Even my return flight is on tentative booking due to many approvals have yet to be secured. Anyhow, that's something I don't want to worry about yet. I just want to enjoy my trip back home. Hoping for a safe arrival, smooth crossover Immigration Officers and speedy check-in to my quarantine hotel. Only then, I can say that I've safely landed back in my homeland.

giphy.gif
Source

From now till then, it's still a couple of hours and who knows what surprises are in store for me. To avoid forgetting anything since I can be somewhat reckless when I'm in a rush, I started packing since 2 weeks back. Listing down all the things that I need; from the largest to the most simplest items. My heart is beating as calmly as it could but so many scenarios come to mind. Some good and some bad; either way, I'm ready to beat it so long as I can get home.

Can't wait to check in my location on FB. That's the biggest news ever to all my friends 😆 For now, only those of you on HIVE knows this *BIG LITTLE SECRET of mine.. though it won't be a secret anymore very soon.

cooltext344675547199946.png

text16.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency