5 Minute Freewrite Prompt | Keeping the good spirits up

Today's prompt seemed to call out to me, perhaps a bit to close to the heart and soul. Things have been so downhill in the last couple of weeks that it's really tough to be high spirited 24/7/365. I've always been known to be the cheerful one in the room, bringing out the positive energy wherever I go. And yet, these last few days have been really hard.

opposites-489521_1280.jpg
Source

How does one carry on by keeping the good spirit up when every time we think things are going uphill, we get hit with a nuclear news that brings us back to where we were before or worst 10 flight down. I had not wanted to feel so depressed but all these recent news and situations in the last couple weeks are really taking a toll on my spirit.

Maybe it's just a phase that I'm feeling like this - hopefully a short one that last no more than a couple of days. Ultimately, it's up to ourself to bring our spirits back up. No one can do that for us nor can we rely on anyone for it. I'm confident that I will be back to my ownself sooner than I think.

For now, just let me indulge a bit in a lowlife, self depressed mood :)

cooltext344675547199946.png

text16.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency