5 Minute Freewrite Prompt | Chimney

I've never had a chimney or I should say I've never stayed in a home that had a chimney. Why would I when I've lived in a tropical country all my life. The temperature is always above 27 degrees and it's definitely not heat that I need in my home. My closest virtual experience to a chimney is from the western movies that I watch online such as Downtown Abbey, Emma and etc.

giphy.gif
Source

Having said that, I think the closest I've ever encountered to having warmth in my home was when I visited London during the winter. Staying in a hotel room, I had to use the heater to keep myself warm. Since it was my first time abroad & experiencing winter, I had no idea how the heater worked or even how it looked like. It took me days before I finally figured out what those white looking shelves were for. And in those few days, I was freezing with cold .. imagine taking a shower with the room temperature at 10 degrees celsius.

Thinking back, I guess it would be a long while before I can travel and experience the freezing cold and snow again. For now, I would consider myself lucky to have the heat from Mother Nature.. the whole chimney experience can probably stay virtual. No point fantasizing about it when it's not gonna happen.

cooltext344675547199946.png

text16.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency