#ZAPFIC - tell a tale in 240 characters or less - a micro fiction contest

#ZAPFIC is an initiative by @felt.buzz ; Tell me a tale in 240 characters or less - a micro fiction contest. Since I'm a fanatic as well when it comes to free writing, I thought I would give this a try.

This week's prompt is threat


Source

I sat quietly by the corner, ensuring I was 2 meters away from everyone since the social distancing came into effect. Someone coughed out loud! I almost immediately and spontaneously shifted my body, feeling threatened by the virus.

Rules
Maximum of 240 character story 
Dateline for submissions is every Tuesday, 9am (Paris Time)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency