Entry to Mariannewest five minutes freewrite | Mom's Arrival

img_0.10014400716040975
Source

All day I anticipated mother's return. She had rang us earlier to tell us that she would be back in an hour's time. It was already 2:00pm and it's been more than an hour since she called. What could have happened I thought in my mind. Could her flight have been delayed. Oh Lord let nothing happen to mom I prayed in my heart. The alarm rang oh it is 2:15. Time to make lunch. I rushed to the kitchen. While I was still in there I heard a horn at the gate; it's dad.
The gateman opened the gate and he drove in directly to our estate's parking slot. I heard the door knob turn and listened abruptly and heard only one footstep. Daddy didn't come home with mummy I wondered. So where could mum be. I tried calling her but her numbers were not reachable. I got more worried than before.

I was still in the kitchen when I heard
"Jeiel Jeiel"
A feminine voice was calling out to me. Could that be Mom. When did she enter the house.
I quickly dashed out of the kitchen into the living room
"Mummy mummy welcome. I missed you so much saying this I gave her a very tight warm hug. When did you arrive.... I didn't hear you enter..."
.....it has been three weeks and two days since I last saw mom; was so glad to see her home all hale and hearty.
"Jeiel hunnie I missed you too mom said trying to break out of my tight hug. Hope you have not been causing any trouble for yourself and daddy?"She asked.
"Not at all mom. I've been a good girl just as I promised" I responded.
So mommy tell me about your journey, how is jerusalem, tell me did you go to all it's cities, did you see the pillar of salt, mom said something nah I cried

"Hunny there is so much to tell about Jerusalem and pilgrim, do not worry I have got a lot of stories and pictures for you but first get me a glass of cold water am so dehydrated" mummy answered me.

On hearing this I got up and rushed into the kitchen and got mom a glass of cold water from the fridge. As I got into the parlor I met mom unpacking her boxes.
"Mom you travelled with just your small box so how come about the big one"I asked
Sweetie sit let my tell you everything she responded
....when I got to jerusalem I was given this big box there i met so many people. We were lodge in a hotel. After my rest I went out for cite seeing would you believe that the place we're Jesus spat to heal the blind man still is a mud. I know your amazed. Even were H stood to ascend is there. I saw Lot's wife she is still standing there.
"Jeiel" I heard daddy calling "serve I and your mom lunch please" he politely told me
But daddy I was about saying before mom cut me out
"Don't worry hunny I'll continue after the meal I am get famished" mom pleaded
"Ok mom" as I said and went in to bring the food.

Thank you for visiting my 5 minutes freewrite which is my 1st writing here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency