This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

It wasn't love after all

heart-268151_1280.jpg Image Source


Little did I know that someone like me in this earth could actually be opportune to this exposure of getting loved. It was a love that consumed every thought that made my heart race just at the thought of seeing her. But now, that love has broken like glass, leaving me with nothing but pieces of anguish and heartache. This is how it happened. Two years ago when I was writing WAEC, I met this girl. She was sitting beside me, dark in complexion with her skin shining like a glass of wine. I asked her out and she accepted this is how it all started, until early this year I noticed this. We began to drift away, and the once-easy chats that we had were slow and stiff. I made an effort to build trust, but it was like trying to patch a broken bottle.

Then the final blow came, as I saw her sleeping with her forge cousin's brother whom I don't know is her new boyfriend. It was like a dagger through my heart, the pain so intense I couldn't breathe. And just like that, our love was broken beyond repair. The pain was too much for me to bear, and as I always pictured everything that transpired between her forge cousin and her in my bedroom in my mind, it felt like I was drowning in my tears. The pain was so heavy that I considered killing myself. I couldn't believe that the girl I stole my uncle's money to take care of was playing with my heart.

And so I was left alone, my heart shattered, my love broken, my love life being buried in my presence. The world seemed so dark and bleak to me like all the light had been sucked out of me. I couldn't imagine ever finding love again, feeling like my heart was now a frozen block of ice. Yet as time passed, the pain lessened, and I realized that IT WASN'T LOVE AFTER ALL, and I slowly began to pick up the pieces of my shattered heart. I realized that love, like a rose, has thorns and that sometimes those thorns can draw blood.

NOTE: The meaning of fiction is that the story is out of creativity and nothing real life experience related. So basically it means it is not a real life experience but rather a creative story that is been put out together to make sense.

This Is A Fictional Story Telling

I am Igbokwe Amaka an Igbo lady with a prestige to learn and impact in the hive space and more. I grow up in a beautiful Africa country Nigeria and graduated from Port Harcourt polytechnic Nigeria.png