Outbursts / Freewrite's Prompt by @mariannewest

Outbursts

photo_1483193722442_5422d99849bc.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Caleb Woods


I can relate to it alot! Especially nowadays when I am approaching 40 and feel like some imbalance hormone is disturbing me monthly. I think most of us can relate to outbursts. All of us have a sudden 'splash' or 'volcano' of strong emotions. Sometimes, we manage it well, and often we flop.

Early parenting years opened my eyes to a new horizon. Every now and then, I witnessed outbursts from my eldest son (my second had not borned out yet), it could be as little as a ripple in water or as huge as volcano, depending on the trigger. And I witnessed how they slammed the door, how they talked back with words, and they sounded and looked like none other than me. It was embarrassing. Thank God, this was few years ago and I had then changed alot after reading tonnes of parenting articles, subscribed to alot of parenting newsletters — self-improvement.

And recently, started end of last year, I started to notice weird behavioral pattern in me monthly. There would be two to three days when I felt extremely down and beaten down - for no apparent reasons - that's the scary part, because usually I got upset and frustrated for valid reasons.

Then I read about hormonal imbalance as women grows older in age. But, 40 years old is still young, isn't it? Anyway, I read more about it and found out that the best way to cope with it is by proper diet. Cutting down sugars and excessive carbs. I am not a sugar eater but I eat alot, like alot of carbs. Bread for breakfast, rice for lunch, rice for dinner. Rice is our staple food. So I stop eating rice too. If I cook meals for family, I eat only the vegetables and protein.

Then, I also started intermittent fasting using the 16:8 ratio and started drinking black coffee without sugar since January 2021. 18 days had passed and I noticed a big difference in my emotion and feelings. I got better day. No longer had that foggy heads and uncontrollable feeling or outbursts. Even my boys said they notice the difference in me.

I was like....

Yay!!!

photo_1491439833076_514a03b24a15.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Priscilla de Preez

It is true, mummy usually holds the key or set the pace of the house atmosphere. When mummy has outbursts, the children have more. When mummy is calm, children follow suit. I hope I will even better than today.

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency