Late Breakfast

We have been on intermittent fasting for some time now. My husband started two years ago, all because he is not the type who wake up early for breakfast. So he decided to skip breakfast and straight had his lunch earlier, so called, either late breakfast or early lunch, which we also called it brunch. Then, he discovered all along his lifestyle had been towards the intermittent fasting style, where he didn't eat anything for 18 hours and he ate real good amount of food in the rest of 6 hours.

As for me, I only started this year but I am following the either 16:8 or 17:9 or 18:6 instead of just 18:6 alone. So, I will eat my late breakfast at around 11:30am. And I will to eat my dinner at 6 or 7pm. Snacks of fruits in between. But when we went for staycation, this didn't apply anymore. Haha.

Recently, while I went out to buy food for family, I could not help but to buy for myself and the boys some 'desserts', not those ice cream type but our Malaysian type of 'kuih' aka sweet delicacies. I bought some soft Pandan cake with cream fillings for the boys, peanut mochi-style, layer kuih and tapioca kuih. You know what, I suppose to cut down sugar stuff to tone down my knee pain but the other I couldn't resist. You look at the kuih below and tell me how to resist.

img_0.14117834693306816.jpg

The pandan cake was so fluffy soft, each bite had the creams filling which made you want more. Glad the boys love it.

img_0.4562756610678309.jpg

Tapioca kuih was my favourite so that was mine. No sharing. It was made by using tapioca and rice flour and other flour, I wasn't sure. But I was sure it was delicious. Great pair with coffee.

img_0.4004580255986.jpg

Pink layer kuih was yummy too. I shared this with my youngest son, we loved to eat it by peeling layer by layer. That way, you get to feel the peel and you get to enjoy in a different way.

img_0.47688578242051016.jpg

Peanut-filling mochi-like kuih was very yummy too. One for husband and one for eldest son. I got to have one bite and wow it was so delicious I regretted I didn't buy one for myself.

img_0.6136760778599037.jpg

Just when I thought this late breakfast could also be my lunch, you know, I felt bad for consuming sugar so I told myself that was it, considered them my lunch. Then one hour later, I got so hungry that I forgot what was healthy or unhealthy diet. And I ransacked my kitchen and found this gold.

Nissin cup.

img_0.8830515892472274.jpg

img_0.5663484925944141.jpg

img_0.9262389995186012.jpg
I totally not caring enough to share this unhealthy food, I scooped at the corner of the kitchen and slurping the noodles by myself. Gone case. My self-control was gone. I told myself to never do that again, that I must love my body more and must cut down too sweet and too salty food. Food like the above.



20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency