Emerald Eyes / Freewrite's Prompt by @mariannewest

I looked at those selection of colours and wanted so much to try on the blue and the emerald ones. Once a while, I really had the desire to see how I look like or how people will respond when I wore those colored contact lenses. However, looking at the price and its worth, in the end, I wouldn't buy. Also, heard some people said if the eyes were sensitive, it would lead to irritation.

photo16076292638096c2efd0895a4.jpeg

Photo is taken from unsplash.com, captured by Milo Weiler

LINE Gradient WHITE DOWN.png

Everywhere we go, we see people with mask. We took photos with mask. We see everyone with mask. For women, the only thing we need to put make up on is our pair of eyes. People see you at your eyes. If you have beautiful eyes, you will attract people.

There was a commotion across the street. It seemed a man and a woman were quarreling. I walked closer to find out what happened and ready to help in case there would be a fight. Nowadays, people were stressed and so many fighting and punching with no apparent reason.

So, it was an accident. The man was blaming the woman of sudden brake causing him to bang her car from behind. His car was badly damaged but hers was fine. Obviously, he was asking for compensation. But, the woman was reluctant saying it wasn't her fault. She wanted to bring it to the police.

As I walked nearer, his eyes caught my attention. I started to shiver. That exact colour, that exact double eyelids. Mesmerising. But with terror. Emerald eyes. Fire.

Could it be him? But this person with mask, I wasn't sure. His shouting voice sounded different from the one I knew. Soft-spoken and gentle.

Suddenly, his eyes met mine. Maybe it was me being sensitive, I noticed he stunned awhile. But awhile later, he continued scolding the lady.

I was shivering. I remembered that night at the club when I was half drunk. This man approached me. I was
'hypnotised' by him. His attractiveness you could not say no to.

I woke up the next day with headache on a messy bed, the hotel room.

I got pregnant.

My son had the same emerald eyes as his father. I knew it was him. He disappeared. But, I could never forget his beautiful emerald eyes.

20200721_002850.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency