5 Minute Freewrite - Bronze Box

All, doing a 5 minute freewrite. Thank you for reading.

image.png

Source

It was a sweltering summer day, the kind that made the air thick and heavy, as if it could suffocate you. And yet, there I was, trudging through the scorching heat with a heavy bronze box in my arms.

The bronze box was an heirloom, passed down through generations in my family. It was said to hold a powerful magic, one that could grant the holder any wish their heart desired. But it came with a warning – whoever opened the box would also unleash a great evil into the world.

My ancestors had always kept the box hidden, away from prying eyes and curious hands. But now, I had been entrusted with the task of returning it to its rightful place – a hidden cave deep in the forest.

As I made my way through the dense trees, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. The weight of the box seemed to grow heavier with each step, and I could almost hear whispers and whispers coming from within.

Finally, I reached the cave and carefully placed the box inside. As I turned to leave, a sudden gust of wind knocked me off balance. I stumbled and accidentally opened the lid of the box.

In that moment, I felt a surge of power course through me, and I knew that I had made a grave mistake. The evil that had been trapped inside the box was now free, and it was up to me to stop it before it consumed the world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency