Hopeless Longing (original poem)

Greetings friends of Hive

These are some random thoughts evoking the mood of the teenage years, long gone, but always present.

Source

Hopeless Longing


Just when I was more deeply in love
you untie the rope and go away
leaving me stranded without hope;
my heart full of woes,
taking the winds that blow my sails.

II

Suddenly everything turns dark
in this abyss my life has become.
I find myself in isolation
carrying in my lips the bitter sensation
of the Judas kiss of your lost affection.

III

Still, each night I find you in my (every) dream.
I don’t know if I’ll ever get over you.
Your ways are inside me yet.
So, I hope you can forgive if I can’t forget
thy kiss, oh, it was so sweet and tender.

Source

Thanks for visiting my blog

Gracias por visitar mi blog


Hive gif 3.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency