Perspectives | A 5-Minute FreeWrite

"It's not what you look at that matters; it's what you see."
Henry David Thoreau

IMG_20210727_052225.jpg
My picture. Taken with a Blue-R1 phone.

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Perspectives


I asked several people what this picture was a “meaningful indication” of.

The politician said that this was meaningful indication of local government efficiency; “look at how clean the street and the square is”.

The police officer said this was a meaningful indication of how well the population was following the pandemic directives. “The streets look so quiet and safe.”

The businessperson said that the car wash was a meaningful indication that the economy would recover despite the pandemic. “People’s creativity and adaptability will prevail.”

The preacher said this was a meaningful indication of how Jesus work must be furthered now more than ever. That rock was supposed to be read as a sign. Then he went ahead and recited 1 Peter 2:8.

and, 'A stone that causes people to stumble and a rock that makes them fall.' They stumble because they disobey the message--which is also what they were destined for.


Then, I asked an artist and she said this was a clear indication of the “kinetic possibilities of light and perspective.”

I asked a kid and the kid laughed at the man’s hair and clothes and said he clearly needed a bath.

Finally, I asked the man in the picture. He looked at me and cursed me. He said he’d smash my head with that rock if he were not so hungry.

My question was a meaningful indication of my assholeness .

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

This was my entry to @mariannewest’s 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: meaningful indication. Details here.

Thanks for stopping by and reading

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

Freewrite House.jpg

Hive gif 2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency