Don't get dehydrated - drink more healthy fluids!

1149it.jpg

One of the risks with edema is that you dehydrate. Even though you are bloated and full of fluid, you do not take in enough water and other healthy liquids to help get your body back on track.

The issue is that you are bloated and sick feeling and do not want to eat or drink anything at all.

If anything, you should drink MORE water with edema raging in your body. Your systems are not working well and the more fluid and trips to the bathroom, the better.

You are trying to flush all the old fluid out; not leave it there to keep rotting in your tissues. This is the reason diuretics help.

I am guilty of not drinking enough in the course of a normal day. Before I lost weight and got healthy, I only drank diet soda, and that was a hard habit to break.

If I drank as much water as I used to drink diet soda, I might have something.

I do have some tips and tricks for water drinking, and need to focus on them now:

  • drink the adrennal cocktail 2X per day. This is helpful in many ways aside from edema. I am pretty good at keeping up with this habit.
  • add lime or other fruit flavoring to water to make it tastier
  • drink cold water
  • drink hot water
  • drink some water each time I get up from my seat
  • drink some water each time I finish drinking something else
  • drink a lot before sleeping
  • drink a lot upon awakening

Any ideas from you? I am open to trying anything!

bfdwo6.jpg

My photos are both from SE Asian airports, where they do not let you bring your own water in so you do not blow the place up. Sigh...

This post is in response the the freewrite daily prompt by @mariannewest which I complete as often as I can. I hope you will start writing with us too.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency