A pic is worth a thousand words/eat your words


Photo Source
I see a person about to step on the peels of a banana.
I feel sorry as I have had such an experience before and it was hurtful.

"Am therefore pleading with every good citizen who has the interest of the state at heart to join hands together lets keep it clean! Thank you!" The state's minister for environment said ending his thirty minutes address about the newly approved sanitation laws.
For decades there have not been a properly functioning enforcement of sanitation laws in the state and it is a sorry state as it has been littered with refuse and other bits and end.
The state has decided to talk a bolder and more strict steps to curb this menace.
"I have not time to obey the new rules about proper refuse disposal. Am too busy to do the chores meant for a house wife". Mr Sabi said.
"But it will benefit all of us". His neighbor Mr Polycarp said.
"Like I said, I have not time for that. I cannot walk down the stairs everytime I eat a biscuit or banana to drop the peels in the refuse bin downstairs. I will simply just throw it over the balcony. That is all!" Mr Sabi said as he stood up to go up to his apartment.
Two nights later, he was watching a football match and was mulching groundnut and bananas. His phone rang and he stood up to answer it. He took one banana along and while he was making the call, he finished eating it and threw the peel out the window over the balcony.
In the morning, he prepared for work and while hurrying on, he coincidentally stepped over the peel he threw down the previous night and it tripped him. He did a half flip and landed on the hard pavement face down.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency