A pic is worth a thousand words/Childhood


Photo Source
I see three little children (boys), playing and frolicking inside a stream. They seems to be enjoying themselves so much, judging from the signs of laughter on their faces.
I feel nostalgic remembering how I used to play like this when I was a little boy. I miss those good old days.

Once upon a time,
When the sun still rises where it does,
And travels the wide blue sky above,
Pouring smiles all over the field of life,
And breathing laughter all over the shoot of joy,
When the strong in heart were yet meek,
And the pride in eyes were dear humble,
Nothing matters save for peace and plenty,
Nothing is toiled for aside praise and plays!

When I stare down the path of life,
When the mature veins were yet tendrils in life,
And adulthood was a bother to the mind.
Praise! Plays! And Pecks!
Were all supplied in abundance,
And hearts glowing with contentment,
Though just little it got from plenty,
For the little streams flows harmony,
And the gritty sand a bed for frolicking,
No space for dainties or saint,
For all that matters is joy!

How free does the tears flow,
Dark clouds gathering on my brow,
For there was a time I drink of happiness,
And get drunk over my drinks of play.
For love flows out without malice,
And the head lies not in worry,
But drowns in a sea of sweet dreams,
And an ocean of imagination.
For my childhood was a blessing,
That tarries not with time,
But fizzles away like fogs before the sun,
And leaves just memories so heavy to bear!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency