"it's a crazy world" a fifty-word story written using the Freewrite Prompt. Humpbuckle Tales 24

IMG_20210930_120034_20211019082922759.jpg

"I don't know boss. He didn't seem the suicidal type."

"It's a wild world, people kill themselves. He left a note, in that smelly coat, Holbert. The shrink confirmed it's suicide. Drop it."

Holbert nods.

He doesn't agree, but he knows when not to argue.

He'll work the case.

Unofficially.

...

I wrote this fifty-word story using @mariannewest's @freewritehouse Freewrite Writing prompt "it's a crazy world"

This is the 24th 50-word story in the Humpbuckle Tales series.

Each Humpbuckle Tale is designed to be read independently but if you read them all you will find a bigger story begins to form.

I have put the first 10 stories in one post, with an author reading. If you can could you subscribe to my Humpbuckle Tales YouTube channel? The author reading is also available as a Humpbuckle Tales podcast.

I hope you are enjoying reading my Tales as much as I am writing them.

Have a lovely day!

Screenshot_20211019_092026.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency