A picture is worth a thousand words

photo taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

I didn't expect the rain to fall on that day, I was having an important meeting in the state capital, but the rain messed up everything for me.

I was dumbfounded and I thought of how to escape the rain and continue with my routine for the day, my problem was that, seeing water on the floor of the compound makes me to be afraid, I always feels like something is going to come out of the water and take me away.

Therefore this makes me not to go outside on that day, as I was the head of the meeting, I have to postpone it and I fixed it on another day, when I told the reason I have to postponed the meeting, the board members thought it was a joke that I make, maybe I was on my way coming to the capital.

But it was real and after sometimes, we did a video call, where I show them what I mean to say, they told me that, it is just a small water, so I should steps out and report to the meeting.

Yet it wasn't so small to me just as they said, because whenever I want to open the door, I will feel afraid, and what I did was to closed the door.

I report to work the next day, and everyone calls me a funny worker, as something that is nothing can make me to be afraid.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency