5 minutes freewrite prompt: trust the duck

I saw the mother duck with her children swimming in the ocean, they were not freightened a bit in the big water, I asked Juabo to pursue them out of water so that the water would not carry them to a place they wouldn't be able to go out.

Juabo told me to trust the duck that it can handle anything in the water, the children were so beautiful and I love those with black and white so much, I watch how they swim for a long time and I didn't even mind if Juabo has left me.

Image source

About thirty minutes times, the duck turned around and swim to the land, the way they moved shows they are amazing bird that has a lot of growth in their body.

Before i could turned my eyes, Juabo has already reached where we were going, I ran at his back and I joined him in the place, I told him, "it was just as he said, because the duck turned so easily and swim back to the land, even those small beautiful ducks too, they do the same, and it was so easily for them to swimmed back".

"I informed you already that you should trust the duck, but you wanted to see for yourself".

I sat besides Juabo in the table so admirably, waiting to receive my doughnut too, because Jubao wasn't serve the doughnut yet, and if, I delay any longer, he would have used the money to buy only himself doughnut, because he loves doughnuts so much.

That day I learnt that ducks can swim in the water, no matter how big is the water and i still ate the doughnut we went out for, it was an admirable day of discovery.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency