5 minutes freewrite prompt: scrape the bone

It was a good day of hunting because our trap has caught an animal, we came back home and my master with the joyful spirit picked the jar and went out, he go straight to the woman who sells home-made alcohol drink.

On his way entering the compound, i could see the smiles on his face.

Image source

He gets closer and asked me, "if I have scrape the bone very well and removed all the meat, because he has calls his friends to come and share the joy of a good hunting day with us.

I replied to him that I have scrape the bone very well, he went to the orange tree and sat, in few minutes times, I saw many of is friends coming in to share with us, it was a big day in my master's compound, and we were all happy.

Some of my master's friends came and greet me for being my master strength in every hunting day, I was admirable from that moments, their words make me to want to do more in the next hunting day.

They were all drinking the alcohol that my master bought from the woman who make, homemade alcohol drinks, while I was about to cook the meat, my master came to me again, and Instructed me that, I should not put the scrape bone and cook, but I should leave it to the dog, because that would be his share of the meat, I called the dog that accompanied us on the hunting and give all the scrape bones and it started chewing.

I cook the meat for sometimes and It was done, I tasted it and it was giving me the exact taste I was looking for, I brought out a big plate in my master's kitchen and I dished for my master and his friends, they chew it and speak of how good I am in cooking meat, I was happy as I received praises and I chew mine.

I dished some more for my master and his friends because they were many and they needed more meats.

I didn't drank the alcohol but my master called me to come over and he poured me a glass full of the home-made alcohol drink, I drank it and from there on, I was seeing how palatable it was to drink homemade alcohol drink and chew meat.

While the dog was chewing the scrape bones I leave for him, another dog in the neighborhood approach and wanted to have a share of the bone, but our hunting dog began a fight, I tried to calmed him down, so that he could let the other dog to have a share but he refused to succumb, so I left him alone, then take one piece of meat from my plate and gave it to the neighborhood dog, the dog too had a share of the meat, because there is love in sharing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency