5 minutes freewrite prompt: No more training

I always told Sofi that it is better we go to the workshop before time, than wasting an hour, before we starts going.

On the first day of the workshop, the educators were not happy for the people who came late, because it was making them to repeat what they said over again so that everyone could follow along.

Image source

So, after the workshop, I told Sofi, I wouldn't want us to come late to the workshop the next day, and beside, there was nothing we were doing at home that makes us to come late, we woke up early but we were just at home doing nothing.

Sofi, replied me that, he is not going to be there on time, infact, he will be going to the workshop in three hours time, because he would have to go and check on his barber to give him a nice haircut before he go to the workshop and the funniest thing there was that, where the barber's shop locate is far from where he lived, so probably, he might spent even more than three hours.

I got to the workshop venue and all the people who attends the workshop enter inside the hall and the people who lead carried on the teaching.

It was almost an hour and I was looking at the entrance, thinking Sofi would surface and took the seat I reserve for him but he didn't, even when people want to took it, I would told them that someone is already sitting there, yet Sofi didn't show up.

while the workshop was going on, an attendance was passed for everyone to write their names, I wrote mine and as well wrote for Sofi, because it was almost four hours and he didn't come, after the class, the people's names that were not present were cancelled and it was people who were there that proceed to the next stage of the workshop.

It was too late for Sofi, we giving lots of items after the workshop, but I share some of the items I was given in the workshop with Sofi, I wanted his happiness, even when he doesn't listen to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency