In Recognition Of Housekeepers - A Five Minute Freewrite

img_0.3249286906055886.jpg
Image from Unsplash

Housekeeping, although considered a lowly job in the part of the world where I live in, is a duty that I admire so much. On a good day, I would always relate to anyone who cares to ask, how housekeeping is relatively synonymous to care giving.

What impresses me the most about housekeepers is their composure. It's never just about the warm smiles on their faces each morning while resuming work but in the way that they effectively manage any facility and involve themselves dutifully in little chores such as cleaning, cooking, shopping, etc.

Time management also seems to be one thing to take from them. Amidst the hustle and bustle from the activities of each day, you'd almost never find housekeepers running against time. Most times, it's them winning the race against time in order to get their pay without delay. Their roles in the society can never be overemphasized and each day, I'm thankful that their impact in the society is recognized, if not in this part of my world, in another advanced part.

This is a five minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest
I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed writing this!😊 If you'd like, please join us at the @freewriters community and get a chance to write everyday with is using different prompts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now