Delivery From The Devil - A Five Minute Freewrite

img_0.35028035174514577.jpg
Image from unsplash

Darkness engulfs my room in entirety, leaving my gaze fixed vehemently on the spooky figures seemingly diminishing from the surface of my window. Conducting my throbbing heart to a halt yet compelling an increase in my pulse, I wished to unsee the scary figures running swiftly in different directions, caressing the walls of my window.

I tried to avoid my illusions, but I could almost hear the resounding creaks made by the woods supporting my window. It felt as though it was going to scream an opening for the demons to pass over and do to me the unknown.

I forcefully laid on my wretched bed, wheezing like I was about to lose my mind yet praying the rosary; maybe mother Mary could tell Jesus that I believed in him, maybe he needed my plea so he could come save me. But the scary demons wasted no time to crawl on my bed leaving me frightened. I clung and pressed my face against my bed wishing I could transport my self to a peaceful morning.

I could feel it's strides deepen, caressing my body like a man would do to his lover. I felt it transcend aggressively this time and without permission,it ripped me of my voice. I could lip sync but not say a word, I could cry but not a tear would drop. One moment the heavy rainfall scattered sounds ontop my roof, sending heavy whirlings to avoid disturbance of the mission. The next moment there was absolute silence, more mute than a graveyard.

I could feel the pressure from within and the tempting urge to unpin my head from beneath, to fully let this demon in. Tilting my head to a turn, I beheld a much more scarier figure, standing parallel to my shelf with thorns on it's head, and a corny smile pressing against it's lips.

  • "Here, take my hand and feel peace", the voice echoed; "Come with me and I will satisfy your yearning".

My lips trembled as I shook in the cold, avoiding an eye contact with the devil before me.

  • "Come with me and be free from all judgement", it said again; "Be long lost from this world, put a stop to all criticisms, all long suffering and be free till eternity".

Right there, I had known that it was a date with death. The devil had come to make a delivery of my wishes and my inner man acknowledged it to be the voice of death calling, leaving me with no other choice than to accept it this one last time. Extending my hands to bind with it, I could feel our bodies intertwining and diminishing slowly yet again until thin air was all that was left in my room.

This is a five minute freewrite hosted by @Mariannewest. You can check @freewritehouse for more fun prompts and contests. Remember, there are no rules to freewrites. Just freewriters freewriting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency