Day 1144 Of Freewrite - Take Me Back In No Time

img_0.8401075672138453.jpg
Image from unsplash
Take me back to the 1990's,
When love was built on solid grounds
And brewed from the most genuine hearts,
To grow old and grey,
Feeble and grave,
Yet never look back...

Take me back to old times,
When Papa showed me pictures of Mama in his arms,
Finding solace in his comfort
Serenity was the master to her heart.

Take me back to the 1990's,
When written notes and poems made women drool,
And Long walks and country music made men deals
A time where fancy wasn't all expensive.

Take me back to the old,
When black and white used to be beautiful pictures; sweet memories...
Not the century when black and white
depicts political incapacity, no power supply,
deaths and war against a brother.

Take me back to the good 'ol days
Days I heard and conversed about but never witnessed.
Take me back to feel it and embrace it
In no time, I want to be taken back😥

If you want to be part of this freewrite, kindly subscribe to the freewrite community on hive or click Here to read other prompts. Have a wonderful day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency