THE ADMIRER'S JOURNAL


1605049382858.jpg

Source



I stole an almost strangled smile from my dark heart
and I painted it on my gloom face.
I did it to capture her attention but my effort was futile.
Nobody likes a sad man,
but I'm not sad, I'm just not happy.
There's a big difference between six and half a dozen.


An angry look stole through her face and from where I sat I perceived she had been robbed.
I didn't know how to approach her or tell her I was there,
that I'll find the thief and make him pay.
I couldn't approach her because I looked grim.
They said I'm a sad man.
But I'm not sad, I'm just not happy


I see her with another guy and I'm angry.
This guy is a cheat, he is dating two of my friends.
He steals hearts and displays them to his friend in his gallery of words.
I can't tell her; she'll feel sad, she'll feel used.
But I love her, and I can't stand watching her bleed tears from her ever glowing eyes.
You say I'm a sad man!
But I'm not sad, I'm just not happy.


The years slip through my fingers and I'm finally in the church.
She's getting married and there's nothing I can do about it.
This guy's a fag, but no one asks my opinion.
So I caged my thoughts in my heart and it never escaped, she never knew.
Cause I think no one wants to marry a sad man,
But I'm not sad, I'm just not happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency