Superintendent!!?

hunters-race-MYbhN8KaaEc-unsplash.jpgsource

I came to understand the meaning of the word superintendent from the series, the Simpsons. Although at the time, I thought it only had to do with school but as I grew, I discovered it cuts across all sphere. As much as you are in charge of managing the organization, it speaks of it. Even the head of a department can be called a superintendent. The word is not all that common where I come from, that's why I was not familiar with it then. Take for example, if I make it a habit of making use of the word readily, my hearers will be confused and would need to refer to a dictionary to grasp the meaning of the word, only a smart person will deduce the meaning from the context. It is good to learn new stuff everyday.

You can also participate by clicking on this link:
@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2130-superintendent

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency