5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-not-surprising

thomas-park-KYEeuGUkZ54-unsplash.jpgsource

Anytime I see the word "surprised", it reminds me of my girlfriend who says she loves surprises but then she does not have the stomach for it. For someone who is always shocked at disturbed by everything that moves, this can be a bad idea.
And there was a time when I use to say, I can never be surprised. And I proved it. People tried to create surprising scenes for me but it was not surprising. Most of the time, I saw through what they were doing, so it wasn't a surprise to me anymore. But these days, I'll act surprised even when it is not surprising to me because of the fun of it. I mean, someone actually put in a lot to make that surprise worthwhile, so I have to encourage them. Even if it is not surprising, act surprised to give them that smile they need to be encouraged. That's the joy !

You can also participate by clicking on this link:
@mariannewest/day-2017-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-not-surprising

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency