Let's HiveFest 🎉🎊 on 12 & 13 November 2021.

I have many firsts with Hive. Almost every time I draft my post, it always starts with a first.🤣

So here goes, again: This is my first time participating in HiveFest. First time participating in a Virtual Reality ("VR") event. In fact, I do not own any VR devices. Thankfully, we are still able to participate without a VR device; as there is an option to join without a VR device.

I've downloaded Altspace via Steam and it is FREE. If we register before 5 November 2021, registration is free. Otherwise, some fees will apply as explained at https://hivefe.st/. You can also get more information on the event at the aforementioned link.

I really enjoy creating avatars and characters even for gaming purposes and this time around I've created my avatar as above.💪🏽😎

As this is my first time, I am truly looking forward to the experience and activities that will be held.

In terms of user experience and ease of registration, it is pretty direct and straight forward even for a newbie like me. For me, it took less than 10 minutes to complete the registration, with a relatively good internet connection. The creation of the avatar took slightly longer as I was torn between two dresses and contemplating too much on the colours and design.🤣😝

Plus, if you love collecting #hivebuzz badges as much as I do, there is one awaiting us for participating in this event. How to get a personal HiveFest Badge.

Click on HiveFest by @roelandp for more information. See you then! and till then, have a great weekend! 🥰😊


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency