ZapFic50Friday Week 12: "Slam"

image.png

The passengers screamed as the driver yanked the steering wheel but it wouldn't budge. Then somehow, when the bus should have slammed into the building at full speed, it stopped abruptly as if it hadn't been moving at all.

"Please be enough..." whispered the time traveler watching from a distance.

image.png


Funny thing about time travel (as far as I can tell) is that any change leads to a bunch of other changes and they won't all be the ones you wanted or expected. Let's hope whoever stopped the bus here knew what they were doing. I know I wrote it but that doesn't mean I know how it ends šŸ˜„.

If you would like to try ZapFicFriday this week, here's the post with all the details: @freewritehouse/the-weekend-is-coming-so-that-can-only-mean-one-thing-its-zapfic50friday-write-me-a-story-in-precisely-50-words

Peace ā˜®ļø.

šŸ˜±
šŸšŒ
āœ”ļø
šŸ‘
šŸ˜®


Image sourced from pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency