Sendero/ Path

Sigo el camino oscuro
La vieja senda que conozco
desde hace tiempo

Ya no me sorprenden los recovecos
conozco todos los atajos
y aunque no veo
sé dónde pisar

Las huellas son visibles a la luz del día
pero ya no estoy para contemplarlas

De regreso solo quedan charcos
después de la inundación

El fuego me regresa a la realidad
y sigo la marcha como todos
hacia esa luz cegadora
que no perece.


Imagen de Hans en Pixabay

Path

I follow the dark path
the old road that I've Known
for a long ago

I am no longer surprised by the nooks and crannies
I know all the shortcuts
and although I can't see
I know where to step

The footprints are visible in daylight
but I am no longer here to contemplate them

Back home there are only puddles
after the flood

The fire brings me back to reality
and I follow the march like everyone else
towards that blinding light
that does not perish

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency