The Warring Prince

Image generated by @wakeupkitty, the host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

A thousand battlefields
I have trodden
A thousand men
To their brutal end

With a sharpened blade
And many a battle's cry
I have gazed upon victory's face
On freedom's triumphant voice

But this is one dark path
Destined for me
A Castle
Far beyond the Desert

A sorceress lives
Turning her magic wheel
And at Dawn those evil birds
Are her agents of destruction

A thousand miles away
I would make her pay
And in bonds bring her
'til she pleads at my feet

Then she holds my heart
And it glows with her gentle touch
A thousand stars burning
And I think I lost my way

A Warring Prince
A beautiful sorceress
An entrancing smile
And she chose me to be her love

You can participate here

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency