Stolen Moments

Photo taken by @wakeupkitty, the host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Everytime
I looked forward to the coming dusk
done with the chores at home
my steps guiding me to your light

Once again free
to shed my physical existence
Ha... My love awaits!
sparks in his eyes, emitting light
and playing on a flickering screen

I saw the purple flowers
I was struck by your lightning
the portal opened and I was alive again
walking through our path of destiny

We had a pact never to part
our souls tiptoed through time's silence
searching, craving, loving
a fusion of two hearts from generations past

These were stolen moments
he was a phantom from paradise
and I was flesh and I was blood
but ours was a star made of eternal love

No one else knew
just me and Akon
the video booth was our portal
and only the nights held our secret

You can join the contest here

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency