Frustrated?

Photo by @wakeupkitty, the host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Could this be the life? that life?
I don't understand...but my mind is blank
I only see nothingness in this darkness
anger and rage in the setting Sun

Just this morning
a knock on my door but I wasn't sure who
"worthless debtor, open quickly" was all I could hear
for many months, ain't no rent paid
the landlord came with his bag of insults
parading my shame, and my fear

Could this be the life? That life?
I don't understand...but I feel so numb
drowning in the Ocean of my own tears
all efforts to live totally erased
and time slips too fast these days

with my bags clutched to my heavy heart
I just knew I had to leave
with no job more times than not
no love, no kid, no one my own
I just had lost all life's rhythm

Frustrated I walked around
than my wobbly feet could go
"Oh God show some Mercy!" I cried
empty stomach growling, I sat, weary.
"Oh God just let me be okay",I whispered

A poem written by me.

You can join the contest here

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency