A Love Way Too High

Don't love me
in lies and deceptions
in intricacies of tangled webs
don’t love me in falsehoods
and coated bitterness
while you serve me breakfast in bed

Don’t love me
in a labyrinth of faked promises
and false sincerity
don't love me
if you feel I'm obese
because I really don't love the gym
and i don't want to get off this chair

Don't love me
If you think money is everything
I can’t be bought
not even for a billion bucks
but give me lots of love currency
and a heart so genuine

Don't love me
spinning illusions
If my heart is like a playing field
Where you would wreak havoc
as soon as you are done
leaving me in pieces
and littered about

Don’t love me
in an act of treachery
if you would let my soul die
if you would silence a heart
throbbing for you alone

I open the files of your heart
searching through from page to page
to view nothing but distortions
and deceptions way too high
instead of a love way too high

An original poem written by me.

Image created with PicsArt.

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now