This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Freewriting: Talking to children

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvo4ccof8KqmRHTB4d3ixJnyFsJVXvskxQYMy6wjxHv6Hv32fCLeer5FwLMCFADzpGUE6xuYRpPefwQuVCwLN6kDrdajRVE6.png

I've wanted for a while to tell my nephew's who I am. Like what I do. I even tried saying I'm Doctor Mac stuffings. They don't get it.

So I was reading a book on my phone one day and Ezra asked "uncle ebing'r what are you doing?"

I said "reading."

I was scared he wanted to play with me cause it doesn't matter what I want at that point.

He said "ok" and left

My nephews are learning to read and they hate the process. So I'm sure in his lizard brain he thought /shit! I better go before he makes me read./

Another day he saw me reading again and asked "are you reading?"

I said "yes"

"Where is your teach?"

"I'm a big boy, I don't need a teacher to read"

"Do you have a teacher?"

"Yes I do, many of them, should I tell you their names?"

"Yes"

"When I was your age my teacher was aunty Angela, when I was Penny's age (his 5 year old elder brother), my teach was aunty Debbie. Then I had plenty teachers in secondary school"

That word struck a nerve "secondany cool" he said.

"Yeah, now I was to be a doctor"

"How do you become a doctor?"

(Touching moment for me after all the weeks of failing.)

"You learn in a hospital."

"Yu len in hopital!"

"Yeah. Do you want to be a doctor?"

"Yes!"


@freewritehouse and @mariannewest it would be and honour if you could read my post