HIS PUNCHING BAG

The first time he hit me, I remember I was making dinner. We were arguing about a stupid thing he did. The argument was getting heated, so I told him to do what he wanted. I guess I said it rudely because immediately I said that, he held me by the neck and almost choked me to death.

woman-6133579__480.webp
PIXABAY

I couldn't scream because of the pressure on my neck. Tears dropped from my eyes and deep down, I hoped he killed me. I know it was a stupid thing to hope for but, this was the guy who had proved to me that not all men were like my dad.

James had made me fall in love with him after 18 years and 9 months of hating the male gender. He had helped me appreciate myself and discover the talents in me. And here he is, choking and trying to kill me, shattering my dreams of the perfect man. Where and who should I run to?

I had gotten used to him, I looked up to him and his love, and so, I didn't feel the pain he was inflicting on me. I was lost in thought and was dying inside me because of the pains he caused me emotionally, mentally and physically.

My neighbour felt the commotion and came to check out what was happening. As she knocked the door, I stared at James and pleaded with him to let go because I don't want the neighbours to get to know of the problems we are having. I quickly managed to shout 'we are fine' after James left me. My neighbour heard me and was convinced that there was no problem whatsoever, so she said goodnight and left.

With the pains all over me, I cried myself to sleep and hoped for a brighter tomorrow. When I woke up in the morning, he was there on the bed with apples, chocolate and a card with the words I AM SORRY boldly written on it. I didn't want to be alone.... so I said 'okay', I forgave him.

tears-4551435__480.webp
PIXABAY
That was the day I opened the gates. I gave him my body and said "take my body, and turn it a ball, kick it with everything you can, please never stop till my body crushes ....., ". So, he made it a punching bag and I helped him kick it the more. But instead of my body crushing, It tolerated the pain ... I wonder why...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency