This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Headliner In My Truck Was Falling And Tearing 8.8.2024

This was in my 1994 Mazda B3000. The headliner was all tore up and if you don't know what a headliner is, it is the material that is glued to the ceiling of the inside of a vehicle. Well, anyway, I didn't like the way it looked. And one night I was in my new/used truck and I put my hand on the ceiling and old foam dust of liner fell upon me and I thought, Man it feels like I am breathing in asbestos, of course I wasn't, but to me it felt that way and I got sick.

So I went to Amazon.com and ordered me some headliner material and a staple gun. The material I bought has a suede look to it. Oh and the staple gun I bought had a bunch of staples as part of the package, great I didn't have to order any extra staples.

Now I never did try to staple gun headliner material to the ceiling of a vehicle, but I would try my best. At first I tried to do it all in one piece, well, that didn't work, then I thought, why don't I do it in pieces like patchwork? That is just what I did and, for a do it yourself job, I thought I did ok. At least it was better than watching tore headliner fabric move around as I was driving.

So here is how it looks:
20240729_193306.jpg

20240729_193302.jpg

I should have taken pictures of the truck with the torn up headliner, but sometimes I don't think in terms a blog with before and after pictures, but it would have been more interesting if I had.

Other things I had to do with my truck were to get the air conditioner to work. For that I had to use my mechanics and they did a good job for the price. The 1994 Mazda B3000 just needed some more R134.

Then the license plates lights were all burnt out and I replaced them. You don't want to have those out as one time a couple of cops stopped me because of no lights on the license plate. I replace those bulbs as I didn't want another excuse for the cops to stop me.

Also on the 3rd brake light which is on part of the back cab, it was out. So I changed the bulb on that also. Boy I am glad some of these bulbs were interchangeable between my other cars. So that I had a lot of those bulbs, I just hate buying 2 bulbs at a time. I try to buy about 10 bulbs at a time. This way I will always have extra.

Let's end with scripture, as it is written, Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able. Luke 13:24.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.