Revitalized

pabloheimplatzEAvS4KnGrkunsplash.jpg

The last 12 months have been extremely hectic. Succesful, but hectic.

In my full-time job, I had the opportunity to create a new business unit. In exactly 12 months it has grown to be the biggest part of our office with 7 employees. Meanwhile, I have been ever engrossed in the entire crypto-verse.

As a side project, I research interesting crypto projects and write articles about them. Not only is that a great way for me to learn a lot about those projects, but it's also meant to teach the different types of use cases there are for blockchain, with a writing style that doesn't exclude newer people or absolute beginners in the space.

Building the website, writing the articles, and doing the research was all done by myself during the evening and weekend hours.

Then I discovered Hive. Immediately I created 3 communities in which I intended to post a short article every week, a weekly Hive update on what I've learned, and spread the word in general.

Add in a little crypto day trading for maximum stress levels (and for fun).

It's safe to say that my fuel tank was depleted at the end of July.

However, the summer holiday has given me a new boost of energy and a sense of urgency.
Begin.jpg

I'm Back 😎

As a first step I have taken the time to optimize my site and migrating it from a terrible server (Hostgator, do NOT use them) to a new host. The loading times sometimes far exceeded 10 seconds. Google did not like that! www.cryptodeepdive.comwww.cryptodeepdive.com already has a ton of content!

Articles will be written at a slower pace, but at least new information will be released on a frequent basis.

My activities on Hive will also be restarted! The communities will receive more love 😍, and I will become more active in general. Besides that, there is still so much to learn about the entire ecosystem and I'm looking forward to getting educated on the platform. And @niallon11 perhaps i'll join the #500wordsaday challenge, a week sounds a bit more doable though!

And I'm starting another side project, focusing on blockchain real estate investing. Both the physical and virtual real estate is changing as we speak and there is tremendous potential for blockchain technology to change the landscape forever, and for investors to make some serious money.

The domain name has been purchased and I'm eager to start building the new website. Expect regular updates on the progress!

The pace of building, and managing all these projects (and my full-time job) will be slower, with fewer (personal) deadlines. I don't think burnout is something that I'm susceptible to, but I'm not willing to find out either!

Working towards a decentralized future,

Jamie - Founder CryptoDeepDive.com

Connect with us on twitter

Find more content on our site

Check out our other communities on Hive

Social Media

Real Estate

Automotive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency