Made Up: The Psychology of Makeup



Face makeup


One of the things that are given a lot of importance today is the appearance, and it is that through the years I have realized that we live in a world, where this humanity gives a lot of importance to how you see yourself.

That is why sexual interest awakens in a principle towards the other person, be it a woman or be it a man, the importance of appearance refers to how beautiful or beauty enters through the eyes. And it is clear that when looking at someone who has an attractive, sexy, pleasant appearance, it is a hormonal symptom, a symptom that the libido is activated immediately, and here is where makeup begins to play an important role.

I have seen many types of makeup, I have seen men who make up, so that their skin looks whiter, without getting too far we have the case of Michael Jackson, who threw white powder and reached the point of injecting hormones, so that his skin looked almost white and in fact, it changed color, some women make up excessively and in reality, instead of looking attractive, they look ridiculously ugly.

And we also have the other side of the spectrum, which are all these people who do nightlife, travesties and drag queens, that it is well known that they are quite exuberant and exotic in terms of makeup. They use colors that are too striking to the eye, and I suppose it is precisely to draw attention, which is what they need to promote their acts, the interpretations, and the covers they make of famous characters like Tina Turner, Madonna, etc.

Makeup in my opinion is something very superficial, and I am not a lover of makeup in people, I am a lover of makeup in other areas of life, for example, seeing a house well made up because makeup is also done to objects and things, is something very interesting because it gives you that feeling of something beautiful, something pleasant that you are in a place where you feel at ease, and who is not going to like to be in a place surrounded by beauty, of a pleasant environment that is made up, is prepared to make people feel good, so the same concept applies to humans.

Makeup can also be seen as something harmful, because using so many chemicals on the skin, I do not think it ends in something very good. I repeat, I admire and love makeup, but in certain things such as in the scenarios of movies, in the makeup of people for science fiction, horror movies, it seems to me something very beautiful, very attractive and I applaud it and celebrate it, but makeup in the normal person as something superficial, is not something that catches my attention and that I do not like, because my concept of beauty goes through other channels and other paths, and this is what I think about makeup.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency