A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORD: A Terrible Day.


image by @wakeupkitty

Today work was very terrible, everything were all going the wrong way. First of all we had a board meeting this morning and I arrived late. I was queried and reprimanded by my boss for coming late in front of my colleagues and it was horrible and shameful.

Just to add to it, I left an important paper that I was supposed to present in the meeting at home. I could see the disappointment in everyone's face, I know what will be going through their mind is "This man is unserious and not ready for work today". They all scorned at me, I even received a sack threat from my Boss, he was not smiling when he said "if this ever repeat itself, that will be the end of my stay here".

My mood changed throughout my stay at the office today. Coming back from work I was hungry, I needed to eat something, even though I was in a bad mood I still had to put something in tmy stomach.

I decided to stop by one of the fast food at the beginning of the street to get some cheese and headed straight to the house. On reaching home, without hesitation I decided to open and eat the cheese I just bought, only to discover it was spoiled. My anger level increased, wanted to return the cheese back, but I was so exhausted, all I said in my mind that I was not going to buy anything from that fast food again.

It was indeed a terrible day for me, started from the office and now at home, an angry man is now an hungry man as they say. I just want to sleep off and forget about today, I cannot bear the anger any longer...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency