Notebook | Cuaderno de Notas

cuaderno de notas.jpg

Notebook

In the room I found a notebook,
all its still blank pages invited me to converse,
touching it I could feel how an oppressed soul was crying out
its desire was to be heard word for word.

I could not contain my desire to cry,
to my surprise a heart in pencil wished it could shine.
Oh!

Oh! sweet muse of my sunset
give me a little of your essence
and be with me every night
until together we see the dawn.

I try to write with a pen without ink,
the inkwell you gave me as a gift has been stolen
by a being without feelings or charisma.

Tell me how to turn back the time
to relive the days when your lines were covered with verses,
relentless are the hours pretending to be a different man
accompanied by fears and marks on your forehead,
they say old age or stress
but I don't know how many mantras I already recited,
to clear the memories and the good times.

Forgive me notebook,
I don't usually write in journals
though daily I have much to give,
the words are withered
and I can't convey to you anything but pain.

I know I will heal
and your blank pages will one day fill,
my sweet notebook of notes don't lose faith
in men who have brown eyes.

I don't know how or when you came into my room,
I only find love where my being drains pain
and though my library is full of horror stories
I'll make a space to find passion.

Passion you gave me and took away,
you bring it back and I don't know if the signature is the same.
I'll find out!


writing.jpg

Cuaderno de Notas

En la habitación encontré un cuaderno de notas,
todas sus páginas aún en blanco me invitaban a conversar,
al tocarlo pude sentir como un alma oprimida gritaba
su deseo era poder ser escuchada palabra a palabra.

No logré contener mis ganas de llorar,
para mi sorpresa un corazón a lápiz deseaba poder brillar.

¡Oh! dulce musa de mi atardecer
regálame un poco de tu esencia
y acompáñame cada madrugada de insomnio
hasta juntos ver el amanecer.

Intento escribir con una pluma sin tinta,
el tintero que me regalaste ha sido robado
por un ser sin sentimientos ni carisma.

Dime como regresar el tiempo
para revivir los días en el que tus líneas se cubrían de versos,
implacable son las horas fingiendo ser un hombre diferente
acompañado de miedos y marcas en la frente,
dicen que la vejes o el estrés
pero no sé cuantos mantras ya recité,
para aclarar los recuerdos y los buenos momentos.

Cuaderno de notas perdóname,
no suelo escribir en diarios
aunque a diario tenga mucho para dar,
las palabras son marchitas
y no puedo transmitirte más que dolor.

Se que sanaré
y tus páginas en blanco un día llenaré,
mi dulce cuaderno de notas no pierdas la fe
en los hombres que tienen ojos color café.

No sé cómo ni cuándo llegaste a mi habitación,
solo encuentro amor donde mi ser drena dolor
y aunque mi biblioteca esté llena de historias de terror
haré un espacio para encontrar la pasión.

Pasión que me diste y te llevaste,
la vuelves a traer y no sé si la firma sea la misma
¡Ya lo averiguaré!


Images Source 1 2

Contenido original, cada estrofa de esta publicación pertenece a @cesarsj5
Original content, each stanza of this post belongs to @cesarsj5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency