5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: hit the trail

1668043683358.jpg Source: Private document

I've done something ridiculous. So here it is, around 2019 before the pandemic. I am confused to find money. At that time I was in the city of Malang (Indonesia). Then I decided to work as an online motorcycle taxi driver (Grab).

It's just that I don't know the street names. I don't know the names of the areas. Moreover, the names of shops that people usually subscribe to. While my work is related to it all.

What if I get a grabfood order, then it requires me to come to a store whose name is still foreign to my ears? Sure enough, it happened many times. Also, many passenger orders require me to pick them up in unfamiliar places, again.

It happened many times!

1668043785906.jpg Source: Private document

I don't know what made me dare to take that profession. Maybe because my friend Alex provided support? Possible. I am grateful to have good friends.

Then what is more important? How do I hit the trail? I am a nerd who rarely travels far. Especially in a city that is not where I was born? Can you guess it?

Jeng! Jeng! Jeng!! 🐣

Yes! I use GPS! Technology invented by smart people! This really helps me who is (even) blind. With GPS, I easily hit the trail. Even if the destination is very foreign to me, just drive along the GPS marked road line. Then I will arrive at my destination.

Even the GPS also tells which roads are jammed. So it is easier for me to find other alternatives. Of course, I also found the alternative route on the GPS, not because I knew the area. Cool isn't it? Oops.

Since then, I'm no longer confused about hit the trail. As long as we do that, everything will run smoothly. There's no need to be afraid. Just try it. If you make a few mistakes (because some roads are closed at night), it is normal for beginners. We just need to turn around, or ask someone to show us the way.

I'm serious, hit the trail is super easy to do. There are many solutions if we do it. No need to worry when you get lost. No need to be afraid of unfamiliar sights. We just need to keep driving our vehicles to where we want to be.

And you will get money when you hit the trail and work as an online motorcycle taxi driver. 🤑 💰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency