A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words- The Wet Season.


Image by @wakeupkitty

How is the rainy season affecting your area?

The rainy season has really affected the lives of people in my area. I won't say the season is all bad or good, but it comes with a mixture of both.

The Bad.
Since the start of the wet season started we have been having issues with bad roads over here. When it rains heavily be assured that you going to swim before you get back to your house, that is how bad it can't be, it just damage the roads for us.

The season makes me stay indoors always. My outing are restricted, when it starts raining heavily you have no choice but to put yourself on an emergency lockdown, and this happens more of the time.

And also one of the annoying part of the season is when it comes to washing and drying my clothes. Your clothes might take days before it dries up due to lack of enough sun, the only thing that saves me is a washing machine which I don't have on my own yet.

The Good.

Although the season has also been helpful. As a farmer like me I cannot measure how important the season for me, it is the right time to see huge improvement in my crops. When it rains you are sure that your farm work will not go in vain.

The season gives me a good sleep. When it is cold you sleep comfortably and like a new born baby.

Staying indoors sometimes is better, and the season forces you to do that. When I'm inside I reflect more about myself and there is time to recover from stress, going out can be energy draining.

The season has been helpful and also challenging, so is the dry season. Since inevitable we can't stop appreciating nature and how it makes life balance for us.

How is the wet season going for you, normal, bad or good?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency