5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: what gift do you give to the person who has everything?

I felt the sun from below my eye lids.
I slowly raise my hands to block the rays as I blink and open my eyes.
The sun rays where over-pouring through the window screen and dancing on my face.
I stretch my toes and shift around the place. While doing so I refresh my memory about who I am and what I am doing today. I suddenly remember the date and have same bursts of excitement as today is the day I have been waiting for.
I turn around slowly to look at the beautiful face that is still asleep next to me.
A small nose, full lips and square jawline.
Hair all over the place and all the other amazing features.

I started at the piece of art until it started moving and opened its eyes.
Blessed with that drop dead gorgeous smile I felt like I was in Heaven.
“Happy Birthday Love”, I whisper as I bury my face under his.
He smiled again and held me close.
“So what do you want for your birthday?”, I asked. I had been planning for this day since the same day of last year, yet I ask him this again.

9F7FDFA2C51046C4B814CB71F008E8F6.jpeg
Source

He pulled away from me and looked in my eyes and asked “What Gift do you give to a person who has everything ???”.
Again I fell in Love with the man I already am so much in Love with.


Hello People!!!
This is my entry for the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : What gift do you give to a person who has everything by @freewritehouse @mariannewest.
Details of the same can be found at the link below :

@mariannewest/day-1207-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-what-gift-do-you-give-to-the-person-who-has-everything

Have a great day ahead.
Cheers



Let’s Connect!!! Find me here :
🐥💬 Twitter
👩‍🚀🚀 TORUM
📢💸 Noise.cash


My referral link on TORUM that will get you 75XTM for registering and verifying yourself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency